• Alert:

    RESCHEDULED OCTOBER BOARD MEETING

    The Avella Area School District Board of Directors rescheduled the Regular Board of Meeting of Wednesday, October 20, 2021 to Thursday, October 14, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. in the Jr. Sr. High School Library of the Avella Area School District, 1000 Avella Road, Avella, PA. 

Close alert

Administration

Buildings and Grounds

Brian Smitsky, Facilities Manager

(724)356-2218    Ext. 3316

smitskyb@avellasd.org

Business Office

Laura Shola, Business Manager

(724)356-2218    Ext. 3315

Sholal@avellasd.org

Special Education

Matthew Erickson, Director of Special Education

(724)356-2216     Ext. 5503

ericksonm@avellasd.org

Superintendent

Superintendent of Schools
Mr. Cyril Walther
724-356-2218   ext. 3306
waltherc@avellasd.org
 

Central Office Manager/Board Secretary
Ms. Debbie Bentz
724-356-2218   ext. 3308
bentzd@avellasd.org

Technology

Greg Wargo, Network Administrator

(724)356-2218   Ext. 3999

wargog@avellasd.org